Faculty - library expertise and resources

A classroom presentation or workshop can be offered, on request. The duration is agreed in advance with the teacher.

Refer to the list below for contact information based on specific subjects.

ATTENTION - Requests must be received at least two weeks before the course session.

You can also encourage your students to form a group of at least 5 people to get a workshop outside class hours to improve their skills in the following areas:

• Databases
  • bibliographic data, market research data, financial data, statistical data, etc.
• EndNote, Zotero (bibliographic reference management software)
• LaTeX
• MATLAB
• Python, R
• SAS

Consult our workshops page for more information:

Contact biblio.info@hec.ca 

• Bibliographic reference management software
• Market research data
• Bibliographic databases

***

Azar Younespour, librarian

• Bibliometric data, Journal Citation Report, Web of Science
• Market studies
• Covidence
• NVivo
• Bibliographic databases

***

Catherine Simoneau-Riel, librarian

• Methodology in taxation
• Human resources methodology
• Academic competitions
• Covidence
• NVivo
• Bibliographic databases

***

Daphné Bélizaire, librarian

• Financial databases
• Bibliographic databases

***

Mohamed Jabir, data analyst

• MATLAB

***

Michel Keoula, data analyst

• Excel
• MATLAB
• Python
• R
• SAS

***

Benoit Hamel, documentation technician - technical support

• LaTeX
• Python
• VBA
• Word (templates for theses and dissertations)

***