Journal article with DOI (Digital Object Identifier)
Author, A. A., Author, B. B., & Author, C. C. (Year). Title of article. Title of journal, Volume(Issue), Pages. DOI
Journal article without DOI
Author, A. A., Author, B. B., & Author, C. C. (Year). Title of article. Title of journal, Volume(Issue), Pages.
Newspaper article
Author, A. A., Author, B. B., & Author, C. C. (Year, month). Title of article. Title of journal, Volume(Issue), pages.
Film or video
Director, A. A. ( Director). (Year). Title [Film]. Publisher.
Webinar, recorded
Cite unrecorded webinars as personal communications.
Instructor, A. A. (Year). Title [Webinar]. Association. URL
Streaming video (ex.: YouTube)
Uploader, A. A. (Date). Title [Description]. Production Company OR Label OR University Name. URL
Book, print version
Author, A. A., Author, B. B., & Author, C. C. (Year). Title of book (Edition ed.). Publisher.
Electronic book with DOI
Author, A. A., Author, B. B., & Author, C. C. (Year). Title of book (Edition ed.). DOI
Cite a book chapter only if it is included in an edited book where each chapter was written by different authors.
Author, A. A., Author, B. B., & Author, C. C. (Year). Title of chapter. In A. A. Editor, B. B. Editor, & C. C. Editor (Eds.), Title of book (Edition ed., pp. Pages). Publisher. DOI
Conference session
Presenter, A. A., Presenter, B. B., & Presenter, C. C. (Year, date). Title of paper [Type of contribution]. Conference Name, Location. URL
Symposium contribution
Presenter, A. A., & Presenter, B. B. (Year, date). Title of contribution. In Chairperson (chair), Title of symposium [Symposium]. Conference Name, Location. URL
Author, A. A. (Year). Title of dissertation [Doctoral dissertation, Name of institution Awarding the Degree]. Database Name. (OR Archive Name. URL)
Author, A. A. (Year). Title of thesis [Master's thesis, Name of institution Awarding the Degree]. Database Name. (OR Archive Name. URL)
Unpublished
Author, A. A. (Year). Title of dissertation [Unpublished doctoral dissertation]. Name of institution Awarding the Degree.
Author, A. A. (Year). Title of thesis [Unpublished master's thesis]. Name of institution Awarding the Degree.
Only published interviews are included in a bibliography.
Use the format of the document in which the interview was originally published (scientific article, magazine, journal, radio, etc.) to create your reference.
For personal interviews and interviews with research participants, see the Citing Your Sources guide. Note that no bibliographic reference is included in the bibliography for these 2 types of interviews.
No category for personal communications in EndNote
Do not include personal communications in your list of bibliographic references.
You have to name the author of the personal communication in your text. For more information, visit the Citing your sources guide.
ChatGPT
(ChatGPT, personal communication: prompt to (your question, your topics), Date)
Report
Author, A. A., Author, B. B., & Author, C. C. (Year). Title of report (Report No. report number). Publisher. URL
Gray literature
Author, A. A., Author, B. B., & Author, C. C. (Year). Title of gray literature [Description]. Publisher. URL
Web page (and not website)
Use this category only when the work does not better fit within another category (article, book, reports, etc.)
Organization. (Date). Title of work. URL
Author. (Date). Title of work. Organization. URL
Website
If you cite an entire website mention it only in the text and do not create an entry in the reference list.
In text citation : HEC Montréal (www.hec.ca) is a management and business school.
Cite only original content from social media. That is, if you used social media to discover content and you want to cite it, cite it directly. It is not necessary to mention that you found it through a link on social media.
Author, A. A. [@username] (Date). Title of content [description]. Site Name. Retrieved date, from URL
Tweet
Facebook Post
Facebook Page
